62 countries are controlling entry from South Korea

more and more countries are restricting
entry from South Korea to deal with some cases where people have been mistreated
the Korean government is stepping up efforts on the diplomatic front moon
conn-young reports more than 60 countries are restricting the entry of
people traveling from South Korea either through stronger quarantine measures or
outright entry bans as a Friday 30 countries are now banning people
traveling from South Korea from entering its territory an increase of eight from
the day before with Jamaica and Trinidad and Tobago among the latest to join the
list thirty-two other countries strengthened their entrance screening
procedures Vietnam Croatia Ukraine and Iceland are the latest to up their
screenings Croatia is conducting a six to ten hour quarantine and visitors who
have been in South Korea or China in the last two weeks and Iceland has ordered
travelers from South Korea to self quarantine and avoid contact with others
despite more countries imposing entry bans South Korea’s foreign minister
chung hong-won said Thursday that diplomatic efforts are underway to
tackle such issues we have strongly protested to some governments that took
such measures without prior notice our diplomatic missions are actively
negotiating with other countries so we don’t see any more situations that may
baffle our nationals she added that even as confirmed Cova 19 cases are on the
rise the assessment by the international community and the w-h-o is that they
trust South Korea’s capacity to deal with the
outbreak moon geun-young arirang news

Posts created 29554

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top